Wednesday, June 7, 2017

The Wrong Train

By: Jeremy de Quidt
33605564Location: FIC QUI
Genre: Horror- short stories

Light the candles and shut the door, The Wrong Train is a deliciously creepy and scarily good collection of scary stories, complete with terrifying illustrations from Dave Shelton. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, R.L. Stine, and Emily Carroll.

"I don’t come across many horror books for young readers that truly give me the chills, but this dark beauty gave me chills, shivers, and grins galore."- Laura

Imagine you've just managed to catch your train and you realize it's the wrong one. You'd be annoyed of course, but not scared . . . Yet.

Imagine you get off the wrong train at the next station hoping to catch one back the way you came. But the station is empty. Again, you'd be annoyed, but not scared . . . Yet.

Imagine someone comes to the station, a stranger who starts to tell you stories to help pass the time. But these aren't any old stories--they're nightmares that come with a price to pay. And you want them to stop.

Scared yet? You will be
. 

No comments:

Post a Comment